11th Annual Four Square World Championships

02/28/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

For ten years running, the great people at the Lakes Environmental Association in snowy Bridgton, ME, will host the annual 2014 Four Square World Championships, on Saturday, Feb 28, 2015, at 5:00PM at Bridgton Academy* (directions | map).

Entrance to the Champs is open to the public so expect people of all shapes, sizes and stature in attendance. Competitors will battle for the greatest four square title in the world. Entrants will be divided into three divisions based on age, and there will be no custom rules allowed.


See the 2014 Winners!

See a recap of all the 2014 winners at the 10th Annual Four Square World Championships from February 22, 2014, in sunny Bridgton, ME. You'll find them all in their own special section.

How big is a standard four square court?

A lot of people from a lot of different industries are looking to us to answer questions about the standards of this playground game. Somehow we have become the official source for rules clarifications, managing behavior, and even consulting about world records. This week we're addressing a couple of questions about the size of a four square court. I will answer your questions in the order they were received...

Join our Facebook Group to plan for the 2015 Champs!

To the peoples of four square,

You may already be aware that the 10th Annual Four Square World Championships are coming on Feb 28, 2015.

If you are trying to arrange your travel plans and want to connect with other attendees, please use our Facebook Group. It's a great place to ask for and offer rides or fine people to share rooms:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/148495455173599/

Hope to see you soon, either on the court or on a stretcher beside it! - Management

"Can I Hit the Ball in the Air?"

Dear Sean,

If the ball enters a square on the fly, and the player hits the ball in their own square before it goes to another square, is the player who hit the ball out? -Jody 10/25/2013

If a ball bounces in a player A's square and player A doesn't hit the ball, then bounces in player B's square, is player A out for not hitting the ball? -Kimberly 9/24/2013

I thought "air hits" (playing the ball before it bounces in your square) was illegal? -Arthur 8/27/2013

Is a player allowed to touch the ball before the ball bounces in their square? -Cody 7/25/2013

and so on...

We literally get this question once a month despite our rules stating the answer to this question quite clearly. The answer is simple. It matters who or what touched the ball last.

Mailing List

Get announcements, not spam!

Manage my subscriptions

Recent comments