A lot of people from a lot of different industries are looking to us to answer questions about the standards of this playground game. Somehow we have become the official source for rules clarifications, managing behavior, and even consulting about world records. This week we're addressing a couple of questions about the size of a four square court. I will answer your questions in the order they were received...
To the peoples of four square,
You may already be aware that the 10th Annual Four Square World Championships are coming on Feb 28, 2015.
If you are trying to arrange your travel plans and want to connect with other attendees, please use our Facebook Group. It's a great place to ask for and offer rides or fine people to share rooms:
Hope to see you soon, either on the court or on a stretcher beside it! - Management
If the ball enters a square on the fly, and the player hits the ball in their own square before it goes to another square, is the player who hit the ball out? -Jody 10/25/2013
If a ball bounces in a player A's square and player A doesn't hit the ball, then bounces in player B's square, is player A out for not hitting the ball? -Kimberly 9/24/2013
I thought "air hits" (playing the ball before it bounces in your square) was illegal? -Arthur 8/27/2013